mines-dewatering-winter

Fénélon Wallbridge

Client : Wallbridge Mining

Service : Mining Wastewater Treatment

Background

Dewatering and dry maintenance of an existing pit and underground facilities at the Fenelon Gold Project in order to meet the requirements set out by the Québec Ministry of the Environment and the Fight Against Climate Change in its Directive 019 on the mining industry.

Key contaminants of concern:  heavy metals (Fe, Zn, Pb, Ar, Cu, Ni) and suspended solids.

mines-dewatering-winter
water-treatment-dredging-containers
mines-water-treatment-containers-engineering

Work Performed

ASDR mobilized five (5) containerized wastewater treatment modules (20-foot ISO containers) for this project:  a caustic soda metering unit, a coagulant metering unit, a flocculant metering unit, a caustic soda storage unit and an electrical room. ASDR also provided a floating barge fitted with a 100-HP submersible pump to carry out the dewatering and dry maintenance project. Geotubes®* were deployed to collect and filter the sludge generated by the water treatment process.

* Registered trademark of Geofabrics Australia PTY LTD.

Performance and results

In operation since February 2018, ASDR’s modular wastewater treatment plant has met all environmental requirements for effluent discharges at an average operational flow rate of        150 m3/h, for a volume exceeding 325,000 m3.

Need more info?

Marc Turcotte
Vice President, Water Treatment Division
[email protected]
Phone: (819) 334-1401

Fénélon Wallbridge

Client : Wallbridge Mining

Service : Traitement des eaux minières

Contexte

Permettre le dénoyage et maintenir à niveau une fosse et les installations souterraines existantes du projet Fénélon afin de répondre aux exigences de la Directive 019 sur l’industrie minière du Ministère de l’Environnement et la lutte contre les changements climatiques du Québec.

Principaux contaminants d’intérêt : les métaux lourds (Fe, Zn, Pb, Ar, Cu, Ni) et les matières en suspension.

Conteneur transport

Travaux réalisés

Dans le cadre de ce projet, ASDR a mobilisé 5 modules de traitement des eaux usées conteneurisés (conteneurs ISO de 20 pieds), soit une unité de dosage de soude caustique, une unité de dosage de coagulant, une unité de dosage de floculant, une unité de stockage de soude caustique et une salle électrique. ASDR a également fournie une barge flottante avec pompe submersible de 100 HP pour la réalisation du projet de dénoyage et de maintien à niveau. Les boues produites par le procédé de traitement des eaux ont été collectées et filtrées par l’emploi de GeotubesMD*.

*Marque déposée Geofabrics Australia PTY LTD

Performance et résultats

En opération depuis février 2018, le traitement des eaux usées réalisé par ASDR a permis de répondre à l’ensemble des exigences environnementales des rejets à l’effluent, et ce, à des débits d’opération moyens de 150 m3/h pour un volume de plus de 325 000 m3.

Vous voulez plus d’info ?

Marc Turcotte
Vice-Président, division Traitement des eaux
[email protected]
Tél. : (819) 334-1401